General Conditions of Sale of Voelkel GmbH

Version 2011

§ 1 General / Area of application

(1) These Conditions of Sale apply exclusively. The Seller does not recognise any conditions to the contrary or which vary from these conditions issued by the Customer, unless the Seller has confirmed their validity expressly in writing.

(2) These Conditions of Sale are only applicable to undertakings as defined in § 310 paras. 1 BGB (German Commercial Code).

§ 2 Prices / Conditions of payment

(1) Prices are net prices plus deposit and the statutory rate of VAT applicable on the date of invoicing.

(2) Delivery conditions are “ex works”.

(3) Euro pallets will be invoiced at a cost of 10.00 €uro each.

(4) This price list replaces all previous price lists without reservation.

(5) Unless otherwise agreed in writing, the purchase price becomes due within 10 working days of the invoice date with 2% discount or within 30 working days net. Deduction of the discount for an invoice is permitted only when all other due invoices have been paid.

(6) Goods supplied up to a value of 100.00 € must be paid for without deduction.

(7) Interest will become due for delayed payment (failure to meet the target payment date) at a statutory rate of 8% above base rate.

(8) If the Seller has justifiable doubts about the ability of the Purchaser to pay, he is entitled to consider all open claims as due and payable and only

to make deliveries against prior payment or the provision of security.

§ 3 Taking back empties

Empty containers which are subject to a deposit will be paid for only to the amount for which they were sold.

§ 4 Transfer of risk

(1) Unless otherwise specified in the order confirmation, delivery is agreed to be on the basis “ex works”.

(2) At the Customer’s request, the Seller will take out transport insurance cover for the delivery. All costs associated with this will be paid by the Customer.

Goods with quality defects which are the subject of proper complaints by the Purchaser must be sent back to the Seller without delay with the next delivery of empties. Only in this case will the rights of the Purchaser to make a complaint be upheld.

§ 5 Liability for defects

(1) Claims made by the Customer for defects are subject to the latter having fulfilled the obligations which he has under § 377 HGB (German Commercial Code) to investigate and make complaints properly and without delay.

(2) Goods with quality defects about which the Purchaser as complained properly and without delay must be returned to the Seller with the next delivery of empties. Only in this case will the rights of the Purchaser to make a complaint be upheld.

(3) The Seller has liability in accordance with statutory regulations if the Customer pursues claims for compensation based on wilful intent including the wilful intent of the Seller’s representatives or vicarious agents. If the Seller is not being charged with any deliberate breach of the contract, liability for compensation is limited to typical damage whose occurrence could have been anticipated.

(4) The period of limitation for claims for defects is 12 months, calculated from the date of transfer of risk.

§ 6 Securing reservation of ownership

(1) The Seller reserves the right of ownership for the item sold up to receipt of all payments under the contract of supply. If the Customer behaves in breach of the contract, in particular by delaying payment, the Seller is entitled to take back the item sold. Taking back the item sold by the Seller implies withdrawal from the contract. The Seller is authorised to recycle the item sold after taking it back, and the revenue from recycling will be offset against the Customer’s liabilities – with a deduction for reasonable recycling costs.

(2) The Purchaser is entitled to process and sell the goods in normal business transactions, provided he has not delayed payment. Pledges or assignments as security are not permitted. As of now, and as a safeguard, the Purchaser assigns the full extent of claims arising from the onward sale or on any other legal basis in respect of the goods to the Seller. The Seller authorises the Purchaser irrevocably to collect claims assigned to the Seller for payment by him in his own name. This authorisation to collect claims may be revoked only if the Purchaser fails to fulfil his payment obligations correctly.

(3) The Customer must inform the Seller in writing without delay of any pledges or other interventions by third parties, so that a suit may be filed under the terms of § 771 ZPO (Code of Civil Procedure). If the third party is not in a position to reimburse the court and out-of-court costs of legal action under the terms of § 771 ZPO, the Customer is liable for the financial loss we have incurred.

(4) The Seller undertakes to release the securities to which he is entitled at the Customer’s request if the realisable value of our securities exceeds the claims to be guaranteed by more than 10%.

§ 7 Court of jurisdiction / Place of performance

(1) The court with jurisdiction is the court at the Seller’s Head Office; the Seller is, however, entitled to pursue legal action against the Customer at his place of residence also. German law applies to the contractual relationship.

(2) The Seller’s Head Office is the place of performance, unless otherwise stated in the order confirmation.

§ 8 Saving clause

Should any clause of these terms of business be or become inoperable, the validity of all other clauses is not thereby affected.

AGB

Allgemeine Verkaufsbedingungen der Voelkel GmbH

Stand 2011

§1 Allgemeines / Geltungsbereich

(1)  Diese Verkaufsbedingungen gelten ausschließlich. Entgegenstehende oder von diesen Verkaufsbedingungen abweichende Bedingungen des Kunden erkennt der Verkäufer nicht an, es sei denn, der Verkäufer hätte ausdrücklich schriftlich ihrer Geltung zugestimmt.

(2)  Diese Verkaufsbedingungen gelten nur gegenüber Unternehmern im Sinne des § 310 Abs. 1 BGB.

§2 Preise / Zahlungsbedingungen

(1)  Die Preise sind Nettopreise zuzüglich Pfand und der am Tag der Rechnungsstellung jeweils geltenden gesetzliche Umsatzsteuer.

(2)  Es gilt die Lieferbedingung „ab Werk“.

(3)  Europaletten werden mit 10,00 € pro Stück in Rechnung gestellt.

(4)  Diese Preisliste ersetzt vorbehaltlos alle bisherigen Preislisten.

(5)  Der Kaufpreis ist, soweit nichts anderes schriftlich vereinbart wurde, innerhalb von 10 Werktagen ab Rechnungsdatum mit 2 % Skonto oder innerhalb von 30 Werktagen netto fällig. Der Skontoabzug für eine Rechnung ist nur zulässig, wenn alle anderen fälligen Rechnungen bezahlt sind.

(6)  Lieferungen bis 100,00 € Warenwert sind ohne Abzug zu zahlen.

(7)  Zinsen werden bei Verzug des Zahlungszieles in gesetzlicher Höhe von 8% über dem Basiszinssatz fällig.

(8)  Hat der Verkäufer berechtigte Zweifel an der Zahlungsfähigkeit des Käufers, ist er berechtigt, sämtliche offenen Forderungen fällig zu stellen und Lieferungen nur gegen Vorauszahlung oder Sicherheitsleistung zu erbringen.

§3 Leergutrücknahme

Leergut, das mit Pfand belastet ist, wird nur in dem Umfang vergütet, in dem es auch veräußert wurde.

§4 Gefahrenübergang

(1)  Sofern sich aus der Auftragsbestätigung nichts anderes ergibt, ist Lieferung "ab Werk" vereinbart.

(2)  Sofern der Kunde es wünscht, wird der Verkäufer die Lieferung durch eine Transportversicherung eindecken, die insoweit anfallenden Kosten trägt der Kunde. Waren mit ordnungsgemäß von dem Käufer gerügten Qualitätsmängeln sind unverzüglich mit der nächsten Leergut-Lieferung an den Verkäufer zurückzusenden. Nur in diesem Fall werden die Mängelrechte des Käufers gewahrt.

§5 Mängelhaftung

(1)  Mängelansprüche des Kunden setzen voraus, dass dieser seinen nach § 377 HGB geschuldeten Untersuchungs- und Rügeobliegenheiten ordnungsgemäß unverzüglich nachgekommen ist.

(2)  Waren mit ordnungsgemäß unverzüglich von dem Käufer gerügten Qualitätsmängeln sind unverzüglich mit der nächsten Leergutlieferung an den Verkäufer zurückzusenden. Nur in diesem Fall werden die Mängelrechte des Käufers gewahrt.

(3)  Der Verkäufer haftet nach den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen, sofern der Kunde Schadensersatzansprüche geltend macht, die auf Vorsatz, einschließlich von Vorsatz der Vertreter oder Erfüllungsgehilfen des Verkäufers beruhen. Soweit dem Verkäufer keine vorsätzliche Vertragsverletzung angelastet wird, ist die Schadensersatzhaftung auf den vorhersehbaren, typischerweise eintretenden Schaden begrenzt.

(4)  Die Verjährungsfrist für Mängelansprüche beträgt 12 Monate, gerechnet ab Gefahrenübergang.

§6 Eigentumsvorbehaltssicherung

(1)  Der Verkäufer behält sich das Eigentum an der Kaufsache bis zum Eingang aller Zahlungen aus dem Liefervertrag vor. Bei vertragswidrigem Verhalten des Kunden, insbesondere bei Zahlungsverzug, ist der Verkäufer berechtigt, die Kaufsache zurückzunehmen. In der Zurücknahme der Kaufsache durch den Verkäufer liegt ein Rücktritt vom Vertrag. Der Verkäufer ist nach Rücknahme der Kaufsache zu deren Verwertung befugt, der Verwertungserlös ist auf die Verbindlichkeiten des Kunden - abzüglich angemessener Verwertungskosten - anzurechnen.

(2)  Der Käufer ist berechtigt, die Ware im ordnungsgemäßen Geschäftsverkehr zu verarbeiten und zu veräußern, solange er nicht in Verzug ist. Verpfändungen oder Sicherungsübereignungen sind unzulässig. Die aus dem Weiterverkauf oder einem sonstigen Rechtsgrund bezüglich der Ware entstehenden Forderungen tritt der Käufer bereits jetzt sicherungshalber in vollem Umfang an den Verkäufer ab. Der Verkäufer ermächtigt den Käufer widerruflich, die an den Verkäufer abgetretenen Forderungen für dessen Rechnung im eigenen Namen einzuziehen. Diese Einzugsermächtigung kann nur widerrufen werden, wenn der Käufer seinen Zahlungsverpflichtungen nicht ordnungsgemäß nachkommt.

(3)  Bei Pfändungen oder sonstigen Eingriffen Dritter hat der Kunde den Verkäufer unverzüglich schriftlich zu benachrichtigen, damit Klage gemäß § 771 ZPO erhoben werden kann. Soweit der Dritte nicht in der Lage ist, dem Verkäufer die gerichtlichen und außergerichtlichen Kosten einer Klage gemäß § 771 ZPO zu erstatten, haftet der Kunde für den uns entstandenen Ausfall.

(4)  Der Verkäufer verpflichtet sich, die ihm zustehenden Sicherheiten auf Verlangen des Kunden insoweit freizugeben, als der realisierbare Wert unserer Sicherheiten die zu sichernden Forderungen um mehr als 10 % übersteigt.

§7 Gerichtsstand / Erfüllungsort

(1)  Gerichtsstand ist der Geschäftssitz des Verkäufers; der Verkäufer ist jedoch berechtigt den Kunden auch an seinem Wohnsitz zu verklagen. Für das Vertragsverhältnis gilt deutsches Recht.

(2)  Sofern sich aus der Auftragsbestätigung nichts anderes ergibt, ist der Geschäftssitz des Verkäufers Erfüllungsort.

§8 Salvatorische Klausel

Sollte eine Bestimmung im Rahmen dieser Geschäftsbedingungen unwirksam sein oder werden, wird hiervon die Wirksamkeit aller sonstigen Bestimmungen nicht berührt.